The Ism.

[Originally written June 14,2020…]
Today was a special day for me on so many levels on my journey on this planet…even more so for two of my sisters in faith: Sharri & Janice.

Today they chose to be baptized as an outward expression of their faith in regards to their commitment to a life of following Jesus.

As believers (as with any human on Earth)
there are many monumental moments that mark sentimental times of eternal significance for us. A few key points (but not limited to) are when the Holy Spirit reveals the reality of Jesus’ existence to you, the moment you choose to say yes to what He has done for you personally (and countless others) by His redemptive work on the cross and then choosing to accept Him as the Lord of your life & Savior of your soul and being reconciled into an eternal relationship with God as your Father.

Today I was able to share in the celebration and outward expression of faith by baptism as I briefly mentioned above. Now this was Sharri & Janice’s DAY, don’t get me wrong. But,to be a part of that…it was just, it was just something special.

This is the first time in my faith walk I was able to live out the part of The Great Commission in Matthew 28:19 where Jesus simply stated “Therefore go and make disciples of all nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit,” and it was really a true blessing to walk in the reality of a command my King gave me within the pages of Scripture.

To be a part of what transpired today was an honor. It may not seem like much from the outside looking in…especially if you see it as just dunking somebody in a tub of water OR even if you don’t share the same beliefs with me anyway. And hey,it’s cool,I get it,I’m not sharing any of this to force anything on you.

But,for me and mines…I will rejoice,I will celebrate,and I just wanted to praise God that their lives are written in the Lambs Book of Life. Bless.
[Full context of The Great Commission can be further explored in Matthew 28:16-20]

Leave a comment